Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A love nest?

Happy Valentine’s Day!  (And happy birthday to my Mom who would be 112 today….I’m thinking about her but not reading any letters!)

Cold!  It snowed some this morning on the way up to Canada (extra) but nothing serious.   The blip is of a tall pole at the ferry terminal (I actually have no idea what it does) …I thought all those wires made for an interesting structure but add in this pair of eagles with some sticks (beginnings of a nest?) and it’s gets more fun.   I saw one land and took this (other extra) with the phone looking up out of the front window of the car at the ticket booth, but went back with the camera after we were parked in line.   There is a compost farm nearby in Tsawwassen where the Eagles congregate …maybe all the good trees are taken and at least there won’t be a limb to fall off..but it doesn’t seem ideal to raise a family here…..
   
Breezy on the ferry and a strong north wind coming to our place in our little boat … our dock (facing north) was heaving… but it wasn’t snowing and it wasn’t raining and the sky was getting bluer by the minute! 
  
Deep breath......


(Sorry for any inconvenience ..if you even noticed...I added something to my profile and one has to put in one's blip name which I did wrong...typo!~...so it now says NannK.  Blip kindly says they will fix it back as I couldn't change it on my computer --it says one can change one's name only every 30 day!s)_

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.