Allington Sluice

A fluid day, no pun intended with today’s blip. We had a number of things to do in town including g a haircut at what I thought was 12.00 noon. We planned a walk, drive into town, shopping and returning some goods around my haircut.

We were walking along the River Medway when I had a call to say I’d missed my appointment for 11.00! So, we had the change our plans again and I’m going for my haircut on Friday morning.

Today’s submission for Wild Wednesday is of the River at Allington Lock, the highest point to which the tide now flows as the Medway here is held back by sluices. The river has a good deal of water at the moment and so much water is being let through the sluices. No red I’m afraid. Thank you for hosting Cailleach.

Good news on the application for Attendance Allowance for Doreen. Far quicker than I expected she received a letter today saying she’d been awarded the Allowance! Now to get the care provider to give a better service than they currently do.

Went to see Fairport Convention in the evening at the Gulbenkian Theatre, University of Canterbury. A very good night all around. Now into their 51st year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.