Old Cameras

These used to belong to my Mum back in the day when she had a couple of holidays abroad with her friend Brenda. My dad gave them to me, as I like taking photos. He insisted I have them but I don't have any use for them really, which I tried to explain. They're film cameras, rather than digital, and the cheapo one has had a battery disintegrate inside it anyway. The Olympus was good in its day, apparently - I think it was advertised on TV by David Bailey, though I doubt he actually used it professionally. I'm not really sure what I should do with them. 

My day has mostly been taken up with cleaning bedrooms today. I found a YouTube playlist of heavy metal tunes which I blasted as loud as my laptop would go still not loud enough to drown out the boredom!

When I came downstairs I noticed it looked very dark in the hallway - the passage door had been closed, which I don't like. I went out to go and open it, and there was one of the local Mamba-heads loitering in the passage. He reckoned he was sheltering from the wind, but I bet that's not the only reason he was hiding in the passage. I asked him to leave, and he was quite abusive, saying it wasn't my house, he could be there if he wanted and getting quite stroppy. He did go though, closing the door so hard behind him that I struggled to open it again. I waited until I was sure he was gone away before opening it too!

I have one daffodil blooming in the back yard and tried to photograph it but every shot I took was very blurred. Hence the cameras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.