Black Cat on Patrol

This morning while I was getting ready for the day I got a migraine, and took what possibly could've been the last pink Migraleve tablets in the World!

 I then went out on my usual Friday errands, plus a couple of other things to do today, including buying cards for Theodore, my youngest Grandson's birthday - he's now 6, but we won't see him until Sunday.

Whilst in town I noticed a little stand (actually a horse-box!) with people giving away free coffee. They were from 200 degrees (no "degree" sign on my keyboard!) - a new coffee shop due to open next month in one of the newly refurbished Sincil Street shops.Well who can resist a free cup of decent quality coffee? I had a latte, and it was delicious! They will definitely be getting my custom! I have a voucher for a free drink when they open too!

For lunch I fancied subway, as I've not had one for ages. Zeph agreed, so I fetched us sandwiches from the local one. It was a good job I went, as they are closing down today. I'll miss having Subway on the doorstep! It will maybe boost the chippy's lunchtime takings though - it certainly reduced them when it opened!

When I first went out today I noticed Minstrel sitting drowsily in the sunshine in the front room window opposite the sign telling the world that we have a Black Cat! That will do as my Blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.