Up our lane

It's been a very fine day today, lots of sunshine but with a very evil and spiteful  cold wind.

Lunch with two amigos at that very nice Pub in Audlem.  A French camera crew who were roaming round the village were due to come into the pub at about 2.30 to ask all the assembled customers what they thought about Brexit, we were still in the pub at 3pm and they hadn't turned up.  The finished show is due to be aired on French TV only and not in the UK, but the 3 amigos won't have starring roles!!

I took a very rural route home in the hope of doing some Hare spotting, I didn't see any Hares though and when I got home I couldn't see much of the car either, once blue it's now a very dirty brown colour, absolutely plastered in mud.  I shall not be travelling that rural route again in a hurry.

Once home I went up the lane for a quick stroll, the fitbit prompted me.  Our lane is looking very bare at the moment but hopefully it won't be too long before it turns into a lovely leafy avenue again.

Extra:  I pinched a few sprigs of the blossoming Hazel to go with my Daffs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.