Couldn't give a toss

At a pancake party with work pals and hosted by Lizzie, debate raged about savoury vs sweet pancake toppings. These weren't a feature of my childhood as we steadfastly focused on sugar and lemon juice as toppings. I have become a convert to cheese and mushroom with a spinach garnish. Traditionalists may rankle, so take comfort that I also polished off some standard Nutella slathered pancakes.

Whilst being so far away from a foodie type (despite all of the above, just give me a cheese sandwich for every meal and I'd be content), I let the group know that my eyes have been opened since moving to Cambridge ten years ago. I vividly remember humous coming up as every fifth word in conversations when I started in the office here, and being staggered to learn that Cambridge teens picnic with olives and avocado and not Scotch eggs.

The weather has been abysmal, but it hasn't stopped me taking the sports physio's advice to heart. I've been clenching my buttocks as much as possible while cycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.