Second in the "Stairs" Series

I had a delightful Valentines Day. It began with painting in open studio from 10 to 3. I'm continuing with my stair painting and enjoying every minute. As usual, all the painters shined today. I just love painting with such a great group of artists. Here is the painting's history so far: January 17, January 24, January 31.

I went home and changed and Shelly came over. We had some quiet time together before we headed out to dinner with Stew and Judy, some very close friends of Shelly's. I really enjoyed meeting them. And after dinner Judy said that Shelly was a very lucky man. And I said back that I am a very lucky woman. And truthfully I think both are true.

After dinner Shelly and I went back to my house for an evening together. It was a perfect Valentines Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.