A Graceful Winner in the AOG

The Alternative Olympic Games.

After all the podium troubles of the last few days, we FINALLY get a gracious winner today in the Men's Skeleton. He accepted his medal, lifted the wings of his fellow medal winners, thanked his parents, and then flew off into the sunset. So nice to see.

I had 3 eventful things happen today. Two good, one not-so-good.

Not-so-good first. I had to take my girlfriend (wife) to the airport today. She is going home to work for a couple of weeks.

Now, the good. I was shooting some pelicans, when I heard the unmistakable chatter of baby herons. I located the nest, but it is WAY up high, without any good angles to shoot from. Still, it was fun to watch, and those babies are noisy, and VERY RUDE!

Then later, I finally saw a fishing boat unload at the fish company. A pair of guys brought in a load of herring...a bait fish. The birds went nuts, and so did I.

Several more shots are on my Flickr page.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157692703105364

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.