Some Really Bad Ice at the AOG

There was a lot of grumbling going on at today's AOG, the Alternative Olympic Games. Most of it was being done at the ice arena, at the Men's Free Skate.

This bird complained the loudest. "Now that it's my TERN...LET ME VOICE MY CONCERN! HOW CAN I DO MY SLICING...IF THERE IS NO ICING? I'LL LOOK LIKE A KLUTZ...WHEN I DO MY LUTZ! I CAN'T DO MY LOOP...WHAT'S THE SCOOP? HOW CAN I MAKE THE BLIP...IF I CAN'T DO MY FLIP?

Even in my own back yard, I just love to watch bathing birds. So, it was a real treat at the ocean tonight when the terns started bathing. They really get into it.

I stayed to watch the sun go down...as did many others. It took me 52 minutes to go the eight miles home.

See some other bathers, and some sunset shots on my Flickr page.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157663781286767

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.