Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's been snowing outside, and I've been baking and cleaning inside...
I'm getting friends over to have coffee/tea and cake tomorrow, since I had my Birthday a couple of days ago. It's just an excuse to make a cake and have my friends over. :D Two of them are my colleagues from my last place of practice; the school, and the third one is a friend I've known since I started studying at Uppsala university...many years ago. It'll be fun for them to get to know each other. 
I'm making a raspberry cake on a baked almond paste flan (if that is the right word for a cake 'bottom') and since one of my friends is allergic to milk protein I've made two cakes with the same flan, but different fillings. Well, it's soya based whipped cream and a sour cream based on oats, instead of usual whipped cream and sour creme... But since there's 1 whole egg and two egg whites in the flan and two egg yolk in the filling there was no way to just make 1/3 of the filling in the little one for my allergic friend so I had to use a lot of bowls to make that cake... And then I baked another cake too, using milk protein free butter. Now I have to continue dusting and vakuum cleaning... I want to be done with everything tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.