Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Sooo... I managed to make a fool of myself today... I went to change the kettle I bought a couple of days ago, since one vital piece was missing. I asked the man behind the counter to open the new box, so the problem wouldn't reoccur... He did and didn't find the part missing in the one I had returned in the new box. He then thought a step further and opened the lid on the kettle...and there was the missing piece. I felt like a big fool...a huge fool...and the man tried to make me feel a little less foolish by saying that particular piece usually is in the box, and not inside the kettle. Oh, well... The new one works very good. 

Very nice 'fika' as we say in Sweden, when we meet for coffee/tea and cake or something like that. We had a lot of fun and laughs but also discussed some more serious things. They enjoyed the cakes I'd made. I got presents from them too! What a treat! :) The flowers will be blipped later. One of my friends gave me sowing soil and two challenges... Cactus and cucumber. The cactus will be a big challenge since I've managed to kill 2 out of 3 I have at home right now. I wanted to grow cucumber and now I have the seeds to do it! :) It'll be so much fun! My friend told me that when she wrapped the sowing soil in gift wrapping paper, people looked rather strangely at her... That was so funny! :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.