Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First try, and it looks good! :) The only thing that took me a couple of seconds to figure out was how to start the blender... :D After that everything went really smooth. In the manual it said that you should pour the liquid in first and then berries and frozen stuff... so I did.. But, I mean, everything is going to mix anyway so what difference does it make if I put the frozen berries in first...? Well, I am going to do as it says in the manual. 
Now I'm going to change work bag for tomorrow. I thought I'd take my backpack instead but now I've changed my mind. No idea to carry library books to work when I have a free day on Wednesday to leave them at the library. I've borrowed a book with recipes on how to bake with beans (and lentils, chickpeas...). A lot of really interesting things to try! I love bread. My fav meal to have in the evening (or anytime) is sandwiches with ham or cheese and veggies. If I can bake the bread a bit more healthy and make them more filling so I just have to eat two instead of more, that would be fab. 
I'm also going to grow sprouts from yellow peas. We had the opportunity to try pea sprouts and it was so yummy! Not difficult either, so. :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.