An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My Chariot awaits...

Backblipped 16.02.18


I had lunch with Fiona and Janice today.  We've had to cancel the last two planned get togethers for one reason or another so it was great to catch up.  Janice picked me up at 12.30 and we headed to our usual haunt.  

Fiona arrived with her daughter Georgie (Alan's pal) as she is home from college down south, so it was lovely to catch up with her too. 

After a lovely lunch and coffee, Fiona and Georgie left just after 3.00pm but Janice and I ordered another coffee and sat on.  We were so busy chatting, it wasn't till we stopped for a loo break that we realised there was only us and one other person left in the place.  A quick glance at my watch made me gasp as it was 5.25pm.  The place closes at 5.30pm!  

By the time we left the place there was only one car left in the carpark, which had been overflowing earlier.  Thankfully it was Janice's car.  I had planned to try and capture my blip on the journey home but we were so late, the light was almost gone, so I nabbed a phone pic of Janice's car as seeing it sit there all alone made me laugh.

Home to hear David had half a good round of golf.  I was half happy for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.