An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sniff Sniff..

Woke up at 7am with a sore head and a blocked nose and realised I had caught Alan's cold.  Great.

Took two paracetamol and went back to bed and slept till almost 11am.  After a very hot shower, the steam helped clear my sinuses and I felt much better by the time I was dressed and downstairs.  Alan thought it was hilarious when I told him he'd shared his germs.  Such a generous lad!

Apart from stripping our bed and doing a pile of ironing, I've taken things easy today to try and get rid of my cold as Ele, Kenny and our friend Gail coming tomorrow afternoon and staying over and I want to enjoy their visit.

Lola has been a little darling today.  I think she senses I am feeling a bit under the weather and has been extra loving.  I am sorry that I am so behind with all your journals and had hoped to have a wee catch up just now but this face is looking up at me again for a cuddle  (I suspect because I've just had a cuppa and she can smell the biscuit crumbs that accompanied it) and I can't resist :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.