An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Over the hills and faraway...

Backblipped 16.02.19

Blip is looking towards The Sma' Glen.

The day dawned bright and beautiful.  

We decided to head to our favourite Italian deli for breakfast.  Scrambled eggs on toast for Agnes, Adrian and I (ok I added bacon) and bacon, pancakes and maple syrup for D.  

Agnes had a presentation to write for work so she and Adrian headed home.  D went to pick up Alan's pal Andrew who was spending the day here, then D, Lola (who'd had a great walk on the moor with R) and me (and my camera) headed off into the sunshine to explore a Perthshire back road we haven't driven along yet, to find a tiny little place called Harrietfield, that holds some history for my blip pal T.  

It was a lovely run and I have never seen to many wild snowdrops!  Unfortunately I had the wrong lens on my camera but on the next blue sky day I will return and hopefully they will still be in bloom.  

T, we found Harretfield, but failed in my mission to find the Drumtochty Tavern.  Where in the village was it?  I'm wondering if it's been demolished as there are two newish looking houses where I think it might have been but didn't manage to get a photo as the owners were outside on the driveway.  Some other photos in extras though :D 

Back home, quickly followed by Alan, Andrew and Jordan, who'd been ten pin bowling.  Had dinner then D took Andrew home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.