The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Funky Monkey

I actually made it outside of our home and the office during daylight for the second this week. Yesterday, for a brief walk in a prairie on my commute home. And, today, we took the girls to the Minnesota Zoo.

Zoos for me are an interesting place and I never quite know what to make of them. I understand their role in science and education and - at some level - I enjoy seeing the animals. Yet I have difficulty with the captivity of the environment and I always leave with more questions than answers as to their role in this world. And, if the periodicity of my visit to this zoo tells anything, it must be that I can live without. The last time I was here was 1996.

That said, I do love to watch the faces of the children that are present there, including the face of this young Snow Monkey. He (yes, I verified) was adorable and was a natural entertainer. While Bonnie and the girls wandered off, I hung with this little chap for most of the afternoon.

Please excuse my absence from blip. I was buried in work all week. Please seem my blip of October 15 for further detail.

I hope you are well and hope to catch up with you soon.

more funky in large


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.