BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The 16.45 to Hitchen ....

... from Peterborough - and my blipbuddy AnnieBScotland blipping me blipping her!!!

She was travelling from Edinburgh to Vietnam (via Peterborough and Hitchen - how exotic!!! lol) and we decided to meet (for the first time) as she changed trains in Peterborough - the hour flew by, hot chocolate and Americano were consumed and I waved her on her merry way!!

I have to say I was stunned at the small amount of luggage she had for a two week holiday - that's the size of my bag for a long weekend, Annie!!!! I applaud you and, as it says through the window behind you, you're a star!!

Today (Sunday) she flies to Vietnam, via Hong Kong, arriving Monday - safe travels my friend and, most of all - ENJOY!!!!!
Looking forward to your Vietnamese blips ......... and hopefully meeting up again when I get to Scotland on my much less adventurous work travels.

Thank you for all your great comments on "Wilhelm up a Tree in Cologne" yesterday - he rode his horse onto the spotlight page!!


SONY DSC-HX5V : f3.5: 1/30" : 4mm : ISO 160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.