Woke up to snow on the ground this morning, but the sky was clear, if somewhat gray.  It continued getting darker and darker as the day wore on, until suddenly there was bright sun!  It's lovely to have it shining in.  But it's really cold - the high today was 39.  So I went up to the Wicker Room on the 7th floor, where it is always warmed by the sun, and took this photo of the palm tree and bird cage to be found there.  Not wintry at all.

I've been thinking about color today.  The yolks of my morning eggs were the most wonderful saturated orange - I've never seen yolks like them before.  (I wish I had thought to photograph them at the time.) They made me smile, and I really enjoyed the process of cooking them, during which I kept saying to Minkelina, "Isn't this color gorgeous?"  (She did not respond.)  It's amazing the difference color can make in your mood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.