Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Growing

As we were leaving church yesterday, the young people in our J Team (as we call our Sunday School) were handing out pots with daffodil bulbs to everyone. We were asked to look after them and then bring them back on 25th March (which is also Palm Sunday) to see how they had all grown and flowered.

I had planned to make that my Blip, but then wandered round the back of the church to see how this year's display of snowdrops compared to previous years - I hadn't been at my own church for a few weeks, so this was the first recent opportunity I had.

I was not disappointed - little clumps of white in among the gravestones and larger groups down by the southern wall (where it was also rather damp and muddy) - so I made the snowdrops my Blip and added my pot of daffodil bulbs as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.