Stair-er

I had a meeting at tobacco dock this morning, a fantastic building and a very interesting meeting. Which was great, unlike my puncture.
As I pulled into Audley End station the tyre warning thingy came on and sure enough I had a puncture. I suspect a pot hole. Anyway I parked up, left the car running and plugged in the little compressor that came with the car (spare tyres are so last century). With the car running (it's a noisy V8) and the compressor whirring away I could still hear the air coming out of the tyre, A quick poke about revealed a nasty gash on the sidewall so not repairable.

So I gave up and went to London.

I called Jaguar assist on the way home and by the time I got back to the station there was a very helpful chap with a recovery truck waiting to bring us back. Very good service indeed.

As the rears would have needed changing in a few months I've ordered two which will be fitted on Wednesday. Luckily the tyres are really cheap (not) let's hope that todays meeting bears fruit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.