Rusting Sign

Another busy day today… I took Finlay out early, but just around the village footpaths as I didn’t have a lot of time. I did stop to photograph the rusting house name plate - it has obviously been better days.

I had to go to to B&Q en route to Doncaster to collect some materials to fix some skirting boards at our daughter’s house.

I arrived in time to collect granddaughter from school, make her lunch and the take her on to afternoon nursery. Our daughter had been asleep after a night shift and then had to go to hospital for an appointment. She returned home late afternoon by which time I had finished fitting the skirting board and I had also replaced some floorboards. There was originally an airing cupboard in the room which was removed when the heating system was replaced. there was no skirting board inside the cupboard and the floor boards had been cut up to route the heating pipes.

Home by 6 pm, cup of tea and a snooze in the armchair then another quick walk with the dog before tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.