Moments

I don't know what that little distant hill is, but lit by the last of the sun it looks a special place just for a moment, probably passed by without a second glance by most folk most of the time.

I suspect we've all seen someone for who that's true too, an unknown smiling face in a crowd, the old wrinkled soul with stories to tell, the person sat alone on a bench as life jostles by.

This is another in the occasional blip series of "don't try this at home kids"... Leaving the auld grey town I could see this reflected in my mirrors, but the sun drops fast at this time of year. With no option to take a less trod path in the end I did what any lunatic Blipper would and pulled onto the A road verge to snatch the moment.

Fortunately even the busy roads aren't that busy in Cumbria in February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.