Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Out of my Comfort Zone

I was going to go downtown and do some street photography and try to work up the courage to ask someone for a portrait.  Yesterday the warm wind gave us a sunny day of 68° (20°).  Today, so far, we've had a high of 18° (-8°) and it hasn't stopped snowing.  So my plans changed to something even more out of my CZ, a selfie.  Every line in my face was accentuated by the mono shot so I added more lines to cover them up except the big ones that I couldn't cover.  Is that cheating?  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting MonoMondays  in February with her thought provoking themes!

I am grateful that I am getting my blipping done early today so I can spend time on other things this afternoon.  I always say I'm going to do that and I finally did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.