Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Owlet Feather

One of the many benefits of my den reorganization project is that I am finding a lot of things I put away for 'safe keeping'.  Most some of those things went to trash or recycling but some were real treasures.  

A few years ago when we were camping we shared our site with 4 Long-eared Owl fledglings.  We spent a week there and they returned to the same tree to roost every day.  What a treat it was!  Word got around at the campground that we had owls so we had lots of visitors.  Our favorite was Alyssa, a girl of about 10 who came around several times a day.  She was very sweet and loved to watch the owls and brush Piper.  Her family left before we did and she left us a note (see extra) in a ziploc bag with some of the baby owl feathers she had been collecting.  Today I found the bag!  Happy memories. :-)

Many thanks to wrperry for hosting TinyTuesdays this month!  And thanks to everyone for your visits and stars on yesterday's blip!  


I am grateful for all I accomplished today!  At this rate I should have the den in order by the weekend.  Then I can concentrate on my taxes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.