Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The Roundhouse

We started planning the summer activities at work today.  A new business has opened in Louth that focuses on outdoor pursuits. This is fantastic for us as we usually have to travel quite some distance to participate in these kinds of activities.  We rang up to discuss availability and to see if we could do a pre visit to see what facilities they had.  

For the first time in almost forever I didn't have my camera with me.  The battery needed charging so I left it at home not thinking I would even venture out today.  

We decided to do the recci today.  What a treat to see this beautiful building.  It is on the site and will be renovated (Hopefully with Lottery money) so that it can be used as a teaching room.  The photograph was taken with my phone and doesn't really do it the justice it deserves.  the whole site was so picturesque.  I will definitely take my camera with me when  we return for the activities.  We have provisionally booked two date and I envisage we may do more as they get more equipment.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.