Blood

So, Tuesday...

It was reasonably calm. The Hippy was back at work after a day's illness on Monday, but with two days' work to do in one (she doesn't work Wednesday and Thursday) she was kept quiet. We got a few sweary words from her, but that's normal.

We only had one raving lunatic constituent come in the door to annoy us. One of his complaints was people parking on the double yellow lines outside his apartment building. He parked on the double yellow lines outside the office.

I had my annual road worthiness check. The nurse announced my blood pressure was "acceptable" at the third attempt, and managed to draw blood without causing any pain. The results will be available later in the week.

All in all, another very positive NHS experience. Not what the media would have you expect.

The day's highlights?

A lovely sunny morning - Blipped on my walk to work.

Coming out of work at 5pm to find not just daylight, but sunshine. Amazing.

My visit to my GP practice. It's always nice when the nurse knows how to draw blood.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.