Old Times

Wednesday turned out to be a little different to the usual routine, which was nice.

Gaelic class has been abandoned for 2 weeks because our tutor's band is in the recording studio working on their new album.

In the afternoon someone who worked for me about 10-15 years ago came into the office for a gossip. She lives locally but for some reason our paths have never crossed since I left that firm in 2006. She left them as well, but more recently.

It was good to catch up on stories about former colleagues. She started working for me as a secretary, showed aptitude and the ambition to move into paralegal type work, and so I gave her that experience. After I left she took a paralegal qualification and then a law degree. 

I must have been lucky (or something) because another 2 of my secretaries had already taken that route. 

The Blip is a mess. I got folk to come to scarify and aerate the lawn. It was long overdue, but the grass is like a cabbage field now and I have about 20 bin bags full of what they raked up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.