Pressure

One of those days.

Instant stress at 09:05.

The Boss wanted to ask a particular category of question at First Minister's Questions - which starts at noon. The Manager knows what procedure is required, but was away at a meeting.

I had a steep learning curve. I had to find out the procedural steps, research the subject, find out what he wanted to ask, write the question and submit it by email before 10am.

Even after I did all that (whilst using sweary words frequently) we had no certainty his question would be selected.

It was. Job done. 

By 10:30 I was ready to go home. Fortunately this was the only crisis of the day. 

Anyway, I'm not complaining. The question was about 86 people who are losing their jobs next month. 

The Blip is the street where the office is. I was out getting fresh air in the springlike (12⁰c) weather.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.