A place in time

By Verbosa

Gym-necessity

Mr A was visiting his father in FPH again today - it being Mr A Senior's 89th birthday today (whoop whoop).  He is only allowed two visitors at a time, so Mr A went with his sister (naturally) today, and I went to visit yesterday.  He is looking better in himself and certainly tucking into the food with relish.

So I took myself off to the gym.  I still can't say I enjoy going, but I do recognise that it is doing me a bit of good and you've got to "use it or lose it"., haven't you?  Thankfully, by going earlier in the day you do get a more mixed age range of other members, which feels much better somehow.  Now I just need to return to swimming too and I have a new cozzie on order, so hope it fits OK.

The second pic is a little shot of My Boy's "pride & joy" looking a little grubby after the drive to Lyme Regis on Saturday...but it shows his Instagram tag if you want to see any of his photos (like his Through The Keyhole as featured on 18th: Durdle Door sunrise).

P.S.  "Home" is just over the other side of the A3 to the far left of this pic :)

Thought for the day:

"If you want to retire happy, great health is important.  The foundation for all happiness lies in health.  Physical, mental or spiritual health - you must use it or lose it."  (Ernie J Zelinski)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.