How do you like my whiskers?

This is what happens when the cat you are photographing tries to check out your camera. 

Had another great day today though my throat is still giving me a bit of a problem. Shelly and I woke early and I made us a yummy veggie omelet and toast for breakfast. We sat and talked until it was time for me to head off to meet my ASW gal friends at Kathi's house. I dropped Shelly at the bus station and went to Kathi's. We all had a wonderful time together as always, talking and laughing, sharing strategies for dealing with issues related to dementia, but mostly just talking about ourselves. To be honest my friendship with Shelly got quite a bit of air time. ;-)

When I left I went shopping and then took a long nap. My throat was really bugging me and I thought I might be getting a cold. I slept for almost two hours on the recliner. When I woke I was feeling much better. 

I picked up Helena to take her out for her pre-birthday dinner at the Panda Palace. We had garlic eggplant and shrimp egg foo young and talked a blue streak. I sure am lucky that we get along so well. She is my step daughter and also my girlfriend. Nice! I gave her a birthday check to spend during her real birthday visit with her sister in California. Hopefully she will buy something playful and frivolous. But it's her choice.

When I got home I relaxed and puttered around doing a few things, nothing very responsible. It's been lovely having a couple of happy relaxed days with people I love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.