Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sharp

I have been out all day, most of the time spent in the city.  My appointment ended just as rush hour started with the added impediment of the sun hitting that perfectly blinding angle which makes driving impossible.  Rather than throwing myself into that mess, I stopped for a bite and watched a few episodes of Netflix' "Grace and Frankie". I must have looked pretty goofy wearing my bluetooth and nearly rolling out of my seat in laughter.

I checked in with Mom before arriving home after dark.   That's when I realized I wasn't going to find anything decent in the house to photograph.  Then I experienced my AHA! moment.   Sometimes I'm really lucky to have quick access to a variety of cactus.   What you see here are the sharp needles of a cholla {choy-a} cactus.   Each are ≤ 0.5"/13mm.  Since it was pitch black outside I had to decide to focus on either the cactus or the needles. Since “sharp” was the theme, I chose the latter.
And for a change, I'm getting a challenge blip posted on the same day (UTC-07)...with one minute to spare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.