Cats in Hats!

Dear Diary,

My dear friend Dotty's daughter made Emerson some very cute knitted hats. I am afraid, he wasn't impressed. This is my favorite one, a sort of pink Mohawk! He did keep it on for quite awhile but he was clearly not loving it so I took it off. I've added an extra with him in his blue visor hat, ready for the warm, sunny weather we will have today. Again, he tolerated my silliness but just.

I don't really care much for dressing up pets. I remember trying to dress up my cat in doll clothes when I was quite young. She was not a bit co-operative. I suspect most little girls try that. My cat would sleep in the doll's carriage from time to time and I was able to push her around for a time until she woke up and jumped out. What our dear pets put up with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.