New Handler!

I met with Helle after work today to train dogs. Work and dog training seems to be all I do at the moment... Crufts is coming up and we need to get ready.

I trained Hero, Helle trained Ex-it, then I trained Gollum and Helle trained Jazz... And then I should have trained Biscuit, but I had run out of energy and motivation, so I jokingly asked Helle if she could train Biscuit for me. 

She agreed! So she had a training session with Biscuit and I was impressed by 2 things:
1) That Helle has managed to learn my routine just by watching me do it with Biscuit. 
2) How amazingly well trained Biscuit is. He is 13 years old and has done Canine Freestyle since he was 8 weeks old. He knows what he is doing by now! Sometimes Helle's cues were really odd and sometimes she was turning the wrong way and Biscuit still just did his thing. He may be deaf and have a poor eyesight, but he knows his freestyle moves!

And they had fun - I don't know who was laughing more Biscuit or Helle :-D

A fabulous way to finish a busy training day - happy times.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.