Training.... again!

It's 5 years since my mum passed away today. Sweet dreams mum <3

It feels like I blip the same every day at the moment.... Hero and his haunted house, Hero with his chain, Hero practising his routine or some other dog training picture... the only variation is which training field or hall we are in that day. 

But if my blips are very same same then it's because my life is too. I go to work and I prepare for Crufts. I do not complain though - we have exciting times ahead of us and I am happy to put in the work, but it does not give much variation in my blips. 

Today we went for a walk in the woods and then we had a training session in the snow. We took all jumps out of the routine though. It was too slippery and I didn't want to risk Hero getting injured if he slipped. 

I had decided to give Gollum a day off, but he didn't want to be left out, so we ended up doing an easy session with lots of fun and rewards instead. 

Biscuit did have a day off, but he supervised the training and ate lots of treats. 

Home now and ready for an early night. I am so looking forward to having a couple of days off. Thank Goodness it is Friday tomorrow.

I blipped the same training field one year ago - no snow and a different routine, but otherwise my blip was very similar. So I guess that's just how it is this time of year - we are preparing for the upcoming competition season and need to get the new routines ready. 

Oh I had a chiropractor appointment this morning, so I have done something more than work and training today :-D

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.