The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stairway to Heaven

Whoa, I just went on to a discussion forum about the meaning of the lyrics to Led Zeppelin's 'Stairway to Heaven'. That debate will run and run.

Here's the sunset, as seen from a bench near Stroud hospital, on my way home. Steve says its a storm harbinger.

I'm not feeling great because I picked up a three year old child today, without engaging my core muscles, and now my lower back hurts and I can't stand up straight. Swimming was ok, but walking is not easy. Nonetheless, I walked home from work. It was worth it for the sunset.

Now I have to cook supper, and order another pocket/travel radio on the internet. My beautiful Pure radio, which is only about ten years old, has died. I think I overcharged the battery on Sunday.
Still, I tell myself that there's bound to be a whole new generation of digital radios out there, and I can always keep the old one in case I want to buy a non-authentic Pure replacement rechargeable battery.

Oh, and I managed to upload the 1960s cine films to the internet. That means our far flung family members can all see them. Hurrah!





.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.