View from the hotel window

I was rather hoping to blip our first encounter with Landon today but it was scuppered by his 4 month check and vaccinations which meant that we only had a short time with him before he was fed and went to sleep.

Which is why today’s blip is the rather less interesting photo from our hotel room first thing this morning and was the only photo I took all day.

A disappointing night’s sleep, or lack of it despite getting off to sleep easily. A hearty breakfast of omelette with breakfast potatoes and fresh fruit garnish helped the morning along.

We had a couple of lucky breaks this morning. In the rush to get off the plane yesterday I left a bottle of champagne in the overhead locker. A bit of investigative work led me to the BA Office in a washroom corridor and to my surprise, they had the bottle! What luck.

The second break was to find the rental care was brand new, with only 6.4 miles on the clock.

The AirBand B turned out OK except some of the cutlery was dirty and only one wine glass for up to 4 people.

Very tired now as it is 4.30 am in the UK as I write, making all sorts of mistakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.