Winter decisions...

Some of the many Tête-à-Têtes flowering in the garden at the moment, on a cold, frosty morning.

Having tested myself this week with several short outings, today I had to decide whether or not I was fit enough to go ahead with my plans for a trip to London tomorrow. And the decision was yes! After three weeks, I’m finally starting to feel much better and I’ve made sure that tomorrow will be a very low key day, with plenty of opportunities to rest. I bought non-refundable train tickets ages ago so I don’t want to waste them. Plus tomorrow is a Mothers’ Day treat for my Mum as we’re going to the Impressionists exhibition at Tate Britain, I don’t want to let her down. It’s going to be a long day and I won’t be back until late so I’ll probably catch up with you all on Sunday. Have a good weekend and stay warm…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.