Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Is she here yet???

No, Tufty, she's not.

When will she be here? I want to meet her!

Soon, Tufty, soon. She is having a very long car trip from Alabama with my brother in law.

Will she have peanuts? I love peanuts!

Don't worry, we'll make sure you have peanuts...

My MIL should be here in the next few hours, depending on traffic. She will be tired as it has been a 900 mile trip. I'm planning some pasta with fresh tomatos, herbs and goat cheese and some fresh home made focaccia to go along with it. There is nothing that speaks more of love in an Italian family than food. And then we will all visit for a bit before we get her off to bed. My BIL flies back to AL in the morning, so we won't get much time to visit with him.

I don't know where to start about yesterday's blip. You guys all blew me away with your response to it, and your words, hearts and stars meant more to me than I can adequately verbalize. So I will simply say ... thank you. You have all encouraged me so much over the last 461 days - I would never have gotten this shot a year ago. Speaking of a year ago ... last year's blip was a late season bee on the buddleia. I can't believe my buddliea was still blooming at this time last year!

Happy Sunday. I'll catch up later when everyone is down for the evening.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.