Back to St. Bees

I last went to St Bees 5 years ago, the first time I attended an LPH workshop. Some blippers still remind me of the 'plop' noise my camera made as it tipped into a pool on it' tripod. Fortunately, John whipped it out and removed the battery. It dried out over the AGA and was fine in the morning. It's still fine five years later although I've used a couple of different cameras regularly since then.

Just thought I'd get that story out of the way. It's been a gorgeous day with much lighter winds and it was lovely on the beach, just mooching about photographing rocks and pools and stuff. 

As I was over that way I decided to come back via Ennerdale Water as I'd never been there. I parked at Bowness Knott and walked a little way round the lake.  I'll add some more to my album later if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.