A Round Tewet

Tewet Tarn is another place I've not been before. I set off fairly early and it's a bit of a walk from the church over Low Rigg to get there. It was very cold and the tarn had ice around the edges in places when I got there. It's been another lovely day without a cloud in the sky and there was just a light breeze rippling the surface.

It's my last day in the Lakes. I've decided to move on to Edinburgh tomorrow because there's a yellow snow warning on Tuesday and I'd prefer not to travel in that! Lady Marian will be flying there on Tuesday. The weather has been remarkable as there hasn't been any rain since I got here. 

I went to the landing stages at sunset and took a few shots of Derwentwater. I've added one as an extra and I'll try to get some more in my album a bit later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.