Travelling back to Glasgow

I was running a bit crazy. Finalised packing when I got up and ran directly into 3 hours calls.
I had to pick up some coffee I ordered in the Kiezrösterei and got out around 1 pm. O the way back I dropped into Chapter One for a quick coffee. They are local to our Kiez, but I have not been there much, actually only once for a quick espresso - only to have been there. 
Today I had a long black and it was amazing. One of the best I ever had!
I walked through the market hall but did not get anything.
Then a quick run to DM to get some cleaning stuff and back to work.
I had to leave at 4 pm to get my flight.
Last thing I packed was my laptop and then I locked the flat and walked to Gneisenaustrasse. Th U Bahn was quite full and it was a bit of a struggle with the 2 cases. But I made it.
At Tegel I went to Terminal D as usual, only to find out that KLM had moved to Terminal A. Luckily I was in time and the extra "miles" were nit critical. After checking in I went to the lounge for half an hour. 
The A gate was a bit of a pain. Security took long and boarding was a bit tight. 
Flights were ok, no delays but I start feeling discriminated .... GLA gates are always at the end of the Terminals while all other UK destinations leave much closer ... :( I walked 1 mile to the gate from the passport control!!!
Was landing at 10 pm and was home at 11 pm.
Neil helped with my cases and we caught up until midnight.

Blip - Schiphol .... on the way to the last gate ..... 54 I think it was ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.