Still Life

The "beast from the east" isn't here yet but it's flippin' cold out there, even in the Sunshine. 

It's been a day of being at home. Largely because Janet is hacking away like a good 'un after picking up a bug in Cornwall last week. I was supposed to be out on the bike with a few dozen others, but it didn't seem right to leave her - not that I can really do much except sympathise. We need to get her well again otherwise she risks not seeing Charlie next week when she flies from Munich to Harvard via Gatwick. 

It has given me the opportunity though to fix the matter of my music library, which is now behaving itself and lacks only a few album cover imports. And also, I've migrated my genealogy database from Family Tree Maker (no longer supported) to MacFamilyTree, which is in any case a bit prettier although it only displays eight generations on the screen at a time.

So it's life... still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.