She scrubs up ok

The hunter is responsible to today's photo. He thought I scrubbed up well ;-)

We're about to leave for our evening out (he much warmer than she may I add). Tempted though I was to add something sensible and warm from my outdoors collection, I went with light and heavy artillery (light = velvet jacket thing, heavy = Ice Breaker woolen jacket). You guessed correctly, unless I'd gone for the mohair rug around my shoulders, I don't have a shawl.

We had a wonderful evening. It was to raise money for Pathways a group that works with people who are disadvantaged by situations and circumstances that have led to limited education, long term unemployment and criminal behaviour. They are passionate about assisting those who have experienced difficulties, who live on the margins of our communities and are keen to change.

It really made you think. Plus, there were a lot of laughs, good company, wine, food and dancing.

The first in a number of back blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.