Adam

Blimey, an early start. As I got the car keys at 4am and grabbed the bags the thumping music from the street party down town suddenly finished. Heading off, there were cars lights heading out of town over the hills in all directions and then of course, a police roadblock, with all the cars getting pulled over. I wound down the window and he just waved me on. What? Don’t I look like a hipster raver? Don’t tell me I look like another old tourist. I should have had my medallion more clearly visible.
So, home, to a freezing house. And no fire on as we’d tickets for a gig at the Traverse. Bad planning maybe, but we’d seen Adam Holmes before, supporting Laura Marling and he was reet good. He’s now touring with his band, the Embers and has moved a bit away from his folkie roots, with a bit more funky soul. He did do one oldie, though which got the toe tapping. And the support act was Heidi Talbot with the ever entertaining Louis Abbott. And MrT and Wendeee were there too… which was nice! Och, it’s OK to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.