Getting Warmer

A day for getting the place warm, with hardly a sortie out at all - though there was a brief bit of sneaky coppicing over the road and the chopping of some logs. Not so much chopping as to threaten any recurrence of my back pain which has disappeared as quickly as it arrived, thank you so much.
So, there was much reading - and of course I couldn’t avoid the Brexit shenanigans. I gather oor Jezza is now for the single market, (or is it ‘a single market’?) which may or may not be the customs union or ‘a' customs union. I’m not sure any of us knew what we were voting on. I did larf at the ridiculous stories saying he was a soviet spy though. I’m sure he could have leaked the names of the office bearers of Islington NALGO and NUPE back in the 70s and 80s. Very useful I'm sure.
I clearly need to reach my own Brexit position. We want to stay in all the tariff free market things, importing good cheese and fine wines, and in return supply Financial services so we can sell our stuff like PPI etc abroad. Simple enough. But we don’t want immigrants - well, not the bad ones. The good hard working ones are OK, but not too many, unless they’ll do the shit jobs of course. We want to be able to deport the bad ‘uns too. 
Right, on to Syria - I’ll be right back after I’ve read my briefing paper. Where did I set it down? It was Syria wasn’t it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.