CB

I survived Monday!

Actually it was one of those Mondays when the office was so busy nobody got much work done. Part of it was interesting people coming in for meetings or just to pass the time of day. That happens a lot. The ones we like get coffee and biscuits.

We did have one rather sad zoomer come in who regurgitated the media lies almost verbatim. When he got to the "Brexit being full of opportunities" line, I was about ready to give him full blast with both barrels.

Sadly, we can't. Parliamentary neutrality. However, when greeted with stony silence and icy looks he soon got the idea, and lurched off with his unhappiness perched on his shoulders like a dead weight. 

Time for bed soon. Which brings me to the Blip. The book I'm reading. The first I've read by that author. So far so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.