Someone else’s memories

I spent two or three hours going through more of mums things, found some fantastic photographs of her with Leslie Phillips, mum was an actress for a time and I think from memory she may have been invited to the studio to meet him but I can’t remember why, anyway amazing pictures.

I found some great pictures of my dad aged about 18 and weirdly I can really see Gulliver in him.

Today I’ve been looking up crockery, I’ve discovered that some plates that I use quite regularly are from 1880 and some others from 1920, they’re not worth a huge amount and I enjoy them and I will continue to use them when I like and if they get broken they get broken but at least they will have been enjoyed by everybody, still it is very interesting to know a bit more about them.

I worked on some music and sent some ideas off to various people.

I started the day with a lovely walk in Bushy Park with Emma and Belle, it was very cold and started to snow later, just after lunch time my friend Nicola and I made the decision that I wouldn’t do my show tonight in the West End due to an amber weather warning, everything comes to a standstill here when it snows, we have snow so seldom that we are not equipped to deal with it.

Gulliver had a couple of friends round and they sat in the other room and played music for two or three hours, I love hearing them through the walls making app Music and coming up with different parts for their songs.

Max made a delicious spicy chicken with black bean mash and we watched TV, we are watching Altered Carbon with Gulli, a sci-fi series, concept is really good and we are enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.