Winifred

Dear Diary,

Winifred and her companions are sure doing a number on Auntie's tree this winter! As you can see there has been some bark damage. I can't say for sure it is entirely due to their efforts but I am pretty safe in that assumption. They do it every year and every year the tree heals in the summer. The tree is 18 years old this spring, well, 18 years since I planted it anyway.

Things are melting nicely and no major storms in sight for the next week so, so all is well. All is very, very well actually because I finally heard from Matt last night!!! I drove over to his house yesterday and it was clear no one had been there for awhile. He and his wife and driven to North Carolina and, oops, forgot to tell me! What a relief! So, disappearing snow and reappearing Matt...all is truly well in my world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.