Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

White and Red

Probably not the only shot of snow that will appear on Blipfoto today.

I awoke this morning knowing there was a Met Office 'Amber' alert in place, but had a doctor's appointment at 8am. The health centre isn't too far away and on a bus route, but I left plenty of time to clear the car of the snow that had fallen overnight and made my way slowly - and thankfully uneventfully - to my destination. A couple of wobbly moments going round bends, even at 20mph, but nothing major. Back home for about 8.3am and decided I had enough excitement for one morning and went back to bed for a while.

Haven't ventured out for the rest of the day - the Met Office have now upgraded their snow warning for Central Scotland to 'Red' ("widespread damage, travel and power disruption and risk to life is likely"!) - apart from a few minutes standing at the back door to take some photos. Even that was a hoot as the blustery wind was blowing the snow into my face as I stood there.

Take care and stay safe everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.