CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Longtailed tit finding seeds in the snow

I have managed to do a lot of small office tasks today whilst also looking out at the inclement weather. The threat of heavy snow is still looming with tomorrow being the probable blizzard day. But there have been flurries from scudding clouds throughout the day today.

I filled the bird feeders early in the morning and also topped up a supply in the house of sunflower seeds and suet which I place on the feeding tray hanging on the trellis outside the patio door. It has been busy all day. , and it probably only takes half an hour to empty the tray when the squirrels and pigeons discover I have added some more.

I liked this longtailed tit lying in the food to scoff like mad. I nearly blipped a nuthatch either on the same feeder taken from the garden, or on the hanging feeder attached to the cabin. But then again a lovely image of a pair of bullfinches on another feeder nearly featured. But I've stayed with the longtailed tit as they are such lovely little birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.